Posted by: Lea | December 10, 2010

Seeking Truth: Beliefs

People seldom question the origins of their beliefs or why they believe in them. Rarely are beliefs that were taught to us as children investigated once we are old enough to think for ourselves.  We want to belong, be a part of, to be accepted, which makes us willing to accept  something as truth, without our personally  investigating or experiencing it for ourselves. There is a Jesuit motto that states, ” Give me a child until he is seven and I will give you the man.”

We each need to search and find truths for ourselves. That is how we gain knowledge that we can trust and believe in.

The following video shows how this works.

Quest for Truth: Belief

Responses

  1. I didn’t know that you were posting here again, I am so glad you are back! Every time I come here I am reminded of all the things I have learned over the years. We all need to be reminded. Thank you for sharing these fabulous posts.

    I wish that you will have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year filled with love, blessings, peace and joy.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

    • Thank you AngelBaby, it’s nice to be back. There will be some changes after New Years, I’ll let you know when they take place.

      Merry Christmas AngelBaby. Wishing you blessings of love, peace and Joy too xx


Categories

