Posted by: Lea | September 6, 2009

What is Soul Mates, Twin Souls, Twin Flames?

There are many definitions related to what soul mates, twin souls, twin flames or twin rays are and as you can see, many names as well. All of them do agree that each of us has a soul mate and twin flame. I’m inclined to believe that soul mates are people that we are very close to and not necessarily someone we are meant to marry, though marriage does often occur between soul mates. For example, I’ve met a few people in my life that I felt a special connection with and marriage was not a consideration.

This video’s description of what makes soul mates, are some that I had not heard before. Whatever you perspectives are on soul mates, twin flames and the like, this is a lovely video to watch.

Twin Flames, Soul Mates and Twin Rays

Personally, this next video resonates with me the most and gives more of the spiritual aspect of twin souls. There isn’t any audio with it, just so you know there’s nothing wrong with your sound.

Twin Souls: When Love Incarnates

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Responses

  1. i will come back to watch these videos. i just wanted to tell you that i tried to stop by a few times and i always got the message that the account has been suspended. not until i clicked on your name in my comments did i even realize that you had a new location. no wonder your feed hasn’t moved up in my blog roll. well, phew…i’m happy to have found you here. i love your new place lea! thank you for stopping by and for the encouraging words.

    have a great day my friend, much love to you!

    • Glad you found me PJ. I’ve been trying to get around to everyone and let them know my new location. It’s taking a while, lol

  2. I watched the videos and I’m really not sure how I feel about soulmates or twin flames, tell you the truth not sure how I feel about much of anything at this point in my life, but I keep looking.

    • Hi Jude,

      After reading posts that you wrote about your husband through various events and activities, I would venture to say the two of you are soul mates. Both of you seem to be very conscious/courteous of each others needs and quite “in tune” with each other.

  3. This is beautiful, I really needed to read this today…great timing, call it divine inspiration. I love the notion of soul mates being bigger than marriage or simply two people, but cosmic. I feel that lately I have given up on the idea of soul mates, this renewed my faith shall we say.

    • I’m glad renee. I do believe in soul mates/twin flames as I’ve experienced such a connection myself. My concern is the general misconception people have that a soul mate/twin flame is a person you are meant to marry or that the relationship will last a lifetime. Actually, this is rarely the case. Soul mates can be family members, friends as well as partners. We are here to learn. When a lesson is completed, people often leave our arena of experience. Sometimes their leaving is part of the lesson/experience.


Categories

