Posted by: Lea | July 21, 2009

Sacred Geometry-Architecture of the Universe

Recently, I’ve developed an interest in what is called the Sacred Sound frequencies and more recently, Sacred Geometry. For now, I will focus only on the sacred geometry, which is also known as Spiritual Geometry.

What is Spiritual/Sacred Geometry?

Sacred or Spiritual Geometry is an ancient science that seeks to understand how the universe and creation unifies all things. It is considered the starting point of all form. Every natural pattern of growth or movement can be seen to manifest within one or more geometric shapes.

Sacred/Spiritual Geometry came from the belief that numbers and patterns such as the divine ratio have sacred significance. Many mystical and spiritual practices, including astrology, numerology, tarot, and feng shui, begin with beliefs in Sacred Geometry.

The spiritual geometry comprises of geometrical shapes such as the Circle,Flower of Life, Fruit of Life, Metatron’s Cube, the Merkaba or the Tetrahedron (which is comparable to the Star of David), the Tree of Life, Icosahedron, Dodecahedron, Octahedron, the Golden Spiral, the Gordian knot and the Swastika (the Nazi’s used this symbol for protection, which misused this sacred symbol’s intended use).

Scientists are now saying that the Flower of Life is the geometric shape of our Universe. Spiritual Geometry is found in nature (plants, animals, crystals, etc.), architecture that is built to create pleasing, soul-satisfying spaces (i.e. temples, monuments), as well as art and religious symbols.

The following video explains the sacred geometry of Merkaba (also spelled Merkabah).

Merkabah-The Chariot of Ascension

This second video is visuals of the Flower of Life with music by Enya.

The Flower Of Life-Enya

Responses

  1. This is a very interesting article. I was talking to my gf the other day about the law of diffusion and this is congruent with how I see my emotions and the events in my life, as ripples.

    oh and many thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment.

    sidd

    • Glad you stopped by sidd. Before you mentioned it, I hadn’t thought about a connection between Sacred Geometry and managing one’s emotions, but now thinking about it, I would agree with you. I know I tend to feel good mentally and emotionally after drawing or meditating on them. Thank you for coming by sidd76 and for sharing your perspectives.

  2. What a lovely post, so interesting. I find it so wonderful that most religions do believe the same way and it is just worded in a different way but it means the same thing. I think it is just wonderful! This presentation puts it in a beautiful understandable way and I really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing this.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

    • Now that more and more information is shared, what was previously segregated to only one source, I feel we will continue to see benefits as a whole and hopefully start realizing that there isn’t really a “my beliefs are right and your is wrong” divider.

      Love & Joy AngelBaby

  3. I just wrote about the relationship between Geometry and Rotation … which I heard about through an interview with Richard Hoagland.


Categories

