Posted by: Lea | July 12, 2009

Spiritual Laws of Abundance and Receiving

So much of the information relating to the Law of Attraction has lead people down a disappointing path. Why is this, is the information false? It’s not so much that the information is untrue, just that some important aspects that should be considered might be omitted.

You have most likely heard that there is an abundance of treasure for the asking and that the only thing preventing you or me from having them is our ability to ask  and receive them.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve asked for several things throughout my life. I got some of my requests and some I didn’t. This may be the same for you too. So if all we need to do is ask in order to receive what we want, why is it that we are not getting all that we asked for? With all the Law of Attraction information and hype that’s going around, you might be asking that question. The answer, I feel, lies in the type of requests we were making and missing additional and necessary information.

Law of Abundance-Love

Love is all around us, but few of us are open to accepting it. Joy, self-love, the ability to receive, changing the negative into the positive, correcting the ego, a willingness to embrace something new and the ability to work together for a common purpose are all aspects of spiritual evolution. The more love you give and are open to receiving love, the greater your spiritual growth.

Being focused on a relationship that isn’t working, or filling your thoughts with someone who doesn’t love you, obscures your ability to be aware of people and situations that would offer opportunities for love.

Attract love to you by focusing on the times you felt loved. Imagine your future filled with abundant love and accept your spiritual gift.

Law of Receiving-Gratitude

Remember to give thanks when you have received something, no matter how small it might be. This increases it in your life and every time you do not feel grateful, you make it harder to have more sent to you.

The more you pay attention to what is right with your life, what is working for you, the more other areas of your life will work too. Whereas the more you focus on what is wrong or missing, the more wrong and lack you create in your life. This will also spread to areas that were working in your life, as well.

The more you give thanks for what you are receiving, the more you will have.

Look Deep into Your Intention/Motivation and What You Expect to Obtain

Requests for spiritual evolution, higher purpose, focus, clarity, love, finding your higher path and for more light in your life are soul requests, where the more specific requests are ego based requests.

It takes longer for ego requests to be answered, because they are more specific. For instance, instead of asking for money, ask for what the money would bring you: i.e., more security, ability to travel, take time off from your job or easily pay bills every month. These can be manifested more easily than any sums of money.

Receive by asking for the essence of what you want instead of its form

Often times when people receive what they specifically requested, they find it really wasn’t what they wanted after all. It didn’t bring the results they anticipated. Before saying that you want something, ask if there is a broader or more accurate way you can state your request.

Ego Requests

Asking for a certain man or woman to love you is an example of an ego request. Asking for blessings such as this makes it very difficult for the spiritual forces to give you what you want, especially if the person you desire doesn’t return your love.

Where if you were to phrase your request something like, “I am open to receiving a man/woman who will love me,” then it’s much easier to have, because you are not attached to a specific person, i.e. a form. Instead you are open to the essence of love and joy.

Manifestations of abundance are usually faster when you allow the spiritual forces to create the magic/miracles of requests that come from your soul, than requests made from the desire of ego. This requires detachment from ego.

Let go of the old and be open to what is new

If you want to receive, be open to new forms. If your life is filled with an unsatisfying relationship, then you have no room in your life for a fulfilling relationship. If you are asking for more money, but your time is filled with giving your services away or pursuing activities that do not bring you money, it will be harder for you to attract it.

Follow what your soul directs you to do to create what you are asking for

There will be times when you ask for something and you will notice yourself going through unexpected changes. This is to prepare you for having it. This could be a needed change in attitude or maybe a change in a viewpoint that is creating an energy block that’s preventing you from attracting the gift you want. In this case, you will be sent experiences that will encourage you to open up and change your perspectives so that you can have what you asked for.

Letting go of certain things to have what you requested

Perhaps you have to release a thought, a friend, a none productive activity, a worry or whatever. The spiritual forces are not punishing you or trying to make it harder for you to get what you want. You have a loving inner teacher (your higher self) that wants to give you things, but only when you are ready and when it will be for your highest good. Your higher self may bring you many lessons to shift your attitude before your gift comes, so that it will truly benefit your growth. Many ego requests are not actually beneficial to the soul and therefore these requests might be slowed down.

Ways to have more in your life

One way is by using your imagination. Every time you imagine having something, challenge yourself by imagining having more. Fantasize about it and enlarge your vision. Fantasies can lead to a higher purpose, because many of the things you fantasize about the most are pictures of your higher purpose and the life you will lead as you reach it.

Abundance with Spiritual Growth

Spiritual evolution and more light is a general request that will be utilized by your soul to bring many unexpected gifts. Just remember to give thanks for these gifts when they come.

Have faith in yourself and let go of the memories of past times when things did not work. This will help you to be open to more abundance. Whenever you think of the past, remember the times you were powerful and creative.

Go deep inside yourself and ask if you feel you deserve all the joy and love that is awaiting you on your path of higher purpose. Allow yourself to believe that joy, peace and harmony is your birthright.

Abundant treasures of focus, clarity and love are available for the asking. Request a vision of your higher purpose and be willing to recognize the gifts every day as they come, even the smallest. The more you are thankful for what is being sent to you, the more you can bring into your life.

You will not receive anything unless you ask. When you see it coming, be willing to take it, then thank God, the universe or the spiritual force you believe in, for it and you can create your own Heaven on Earth.

Responses

  1. Lea,

    This is a great post.

    “Open to accept the gifts” This truth had changed my life.

    I believe in the Law of Attraction, but decided that some of my wishes went unanswered simply because in my mind I felt UNWORTHY of the gift anyway.

    I had to slowly realize that, yes, I do deserve love, and YES, I do deserve friendship.

    With a balance between sharing light, being grateful of every aspect of my life, and allowing myself to accept fully, I learned that all I have to do…is ask!

  2. Lea,

    This is a great post.

    “Open to accept the gifts” This truth had changed my life.

    I believe in the Law of Attraction, but decided that some of my wishes went unanswered simply because in my mind I felt UNWORTHY of the gift anyway.

    I had to slowly realize that, yes, I do deserve love, and YES, I do deserve friendship.

    With a balance between sharing light, being grateful of every aspect of my life, and allowing myself to accept fully, I learned that all I have to do…is ask!

  3. I visualise it coming towards me and consider it with a open heart…I just feel a flowing of all the abundance of the universe coming and I allow it to surround me. It’s not a formal thing, I just feel this all the time. I am very fortunate and all things that I need show up. Sometimes I name the thing…an example of a material thing I wanted was my iPod. I thought of it for a long time, sent the messages and just pictured it flowing towards me however I couldn’t bring myself to just take the several hundred dollars to go buy it…then, for Christmas, as a complete surprise, my husband gave me one, and no, I’d never mentioned I wanted it, he just thought I might like one. It is the best gift I’ve ever received. And I didn’t get the one I wanted, I got the one I needed..it was bigger and better although I thought the tiny one would be more convenient but then I discovered podcasts and realised it was the bigger one I needed.

    Breeze

  4. I visualise it coming towards me and consider it with a open heart…I just feel a flowing of all the abundance of the universe coming and I allow it to surround me. It’s not a formal thing, I just feel this all the time. I am very fortunate and all things that I need show up. Sometimes I name the thing…an example of a material thing I wanted was my iPod. I thought of it for a long time, sent the messages and just pictured it flowing towards me however I couldn’t bring myself to just take the several hundred dollars to go buy it…then, for Christmas, as a complete surprise, my husband gave me one, and no, I’d never mentioned I wanted it, he just thought I might like one. It is the best gift I’ve ever received. And I didn’t get the one I wanted, I got the one I needed..it was bigger and better although I thought the tiny one would be more convenient but then I discovered podcasts and realised it was the bigger one I needed.

    Breeze

  5. I have never really asked for much in my life. I just want the people that I love to be happy. that will make me happy. being so far away from most of the ones that I love, I sometimes feel that i am letting them down. I know that is not true as they reassure me that it isn’t. but being closer to them and without the man that I love will be the same. I guess I haven’t found the answer or maybe I don’t even know what it is i want. just finding myself in such a confusing state right now. although I don’t think the menopause is helping the matter any.

    thanks lea for a very inspiring post. even though I may not comment a lot, know that Ii am very much a regular reader.

    xoxox

  6. I have never really asked for much in my life. I just want the people that I love to be happy. that will make me happy. being so far away from most of the ones that I love, I sometimes feel that i am letting them down. I know that is not true as they reassure me that it isn’t. but being closer to them and without the man that I love will be the same. I guess I haven’t found the answer or maybe I don’t even know what it is i want. just finding myself in such a confusing state right now. although I don’t think the menopause is helping the matter any.

    thanks lea for a very inspiring post. even though I may not comment a lot, know that Ii am very much a regular reader.

    xoxox

  7. When you realize there is nothing lacking, the whole world belongs to you.
    Lao Tzu

    This, I’m inclined to think, is what the “law of attraction” really boils down to–with the right attitude, you can have everything you want. However, once you have that attitude, you won’t want anything you don’t already have.

  8. When you realize there is nothing lacking, the whole world belongs to you.
    Lao Tzu

    This, I’m inclined to think, is what the “law of attraction” really boils down to–with the right attitude, you can have everything you want. However, once you have that attitude, you won’t want anything you don’t already have.

  9. Wonderful post Lea, very insightful and informative.

    One more reason why people sometimes do not manifest the things they want is because they do not deal with the emotions that are blocking their good from coming to them. No one can manifest their desires if they have negative limting beliefs hanging over their heads.

  10. Wonderful post Lea, very insightful and informative.

    One more reason why people sometimes do not manifest the things they want is because they do not deal with the emotions that are blocking their good from coming to them. No one can manifest their desires if they have negative limting beliefs hanging over their heads.

  11. What a wonderful post. I think we all need to be reminded to be grateful because it truly is our path to joyful living. It is so easy to fall of the wagon and get lost in things that will not help us at all that we need to be reminded now and then to look at the bright side of life and be thankful for all of our blessings. Thank you for sharing this.

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    I have something for you at my site so come and see.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby


Categories

