Posted by: Lea | June 6, 2009

Returning Spiritual Order

Sound has a profound affect on me. Depending on what the sound is, I will either become tense and irritable or feel uplifted and as though I could soar like an eagle. Whenever I’m feeling low energy or a little down, all I have to do is play one of my special music CDs and I’m transformed.

Scientists have been experimenting with sound and its effect on matter and people. I even posted a video that showed how different sound frequencies changed the form pattern of sand, called Creating Form Through Sound. What the scientists are just now discovering, ancient religions and pre Christian spiritual societies already knew and used in their hymns and chants.

Have you ever noticed how certain chants and hymns affected you whenever you heard, chanted or sang them, especially older hymns like Amazing Grace, Ava Maria? That is because of the music arrangement. The notes were written for a particular sound frequency that stirs our inner being, our soul. The same for chants.

I am sharing with you an unusual video that contains certain sound frequencies, that according to the description of the video, is the original sound frequencies that apparently were used in ancient Gregorian chants, like the great hymn to St. John the Baptist and other chants that church authorities say were lost centuries ago.

Are you curious? Then I suggest sitting back, relaxing and listen to this seven minute video. Take a minute to notice how you are feeling right now before you start it, then take note of how you feel at the end of the video.

852 Hz Frequency Returning to Spiritual Order

Responses

  1. What an interesting experiment. I couldn’t help but meditate as I listened – it kind of drew me into myself. Quite fascinating. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. This idea is of course popular among yogis…as I’ve been told repeatedly that chanting kirtan is valuable for the sound vibrations, regardless of whether one shares the religious beliefs that might be expressed in the words…and, certainly, I have found something powerful in an OM radiating through a room…. Unfortunately, I can’t listen to the clip right at this moment, but will come back to it, later….

  3. I think everyone has a reaction to sounds. Even babies react to sounds either happily or irritated. I know because when my son was in my womb I went to see the movie The Good Bad and the Ugly. The music in the movie was great but every time it was really loud he would kick me when it quieted down he did too. I was so surprised by the reaction of my unborn child, I could not believe that he could have such a strong reaction and he was not even born yet. By the way he loves music!

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby


Categories

