Posted by: Lea | April 30, 2009

Transitioning

I haven’t been writing new posts much lately or posting videos I found interesting and felt needed to be shared. The reason is that I seem to be going through a phase, as in a transition. During these times I find it hard to focus on any one topic or activity as I am drawn to information and guidance from many sources. While I absorb this new information, new perspectives and guidance, I find it hard to form my thoughts enough to share what I’m learning. I have more success after I have completely absorbed the information and reached understanding.

An example would be that right now I’m doing my Reiki Masters course, which I’m very happy to finally be doing after having to wait four years after obtaining my level II Reiki in India. I’m also enrolled in a Kabbalah course that spans several weeks. I’m not interested in converting to Judaism, but I do study the different religions and philosophies of the world. If you are a regular reader of Ocean Of Perspectives, then possibly you have read my posts on various religions and philosophies. All sacred texts contain pieces of truth. For me, it’s a matter of piecing all these truths together to create a picture of the whole truth. I’m also devoting more time to myself by delving deeper into myself, journalizing and meditating more. Just can’t do that in front of the computer.

I had asked for help in raising the frequency of my energy, to achieve more of my potential, to be able to do more for our planet and all it’s inhabitants. Thus I’m taking the guidance I’m receiving. Also I have been asked to do a guest post on meditation, which I will try to focus on before the end of the week.

In the meantime, I ask for you indulgence with my slow down in writing and posting new articles and videos.

Wishing you an abundance of Love, Harmony, Peace and Prosperity.

Responses

  1. You know, I think we go through these phases periodically, women especially – these incubation phases where we are taking a lot of new info in and processing/germinating it…so I am interested to see what direction you go in when you ’emerge’…

  2. You know, I think we go through these phases periodically, women especially – these incubation phases where we are taking a lot of new info in and processing/germinating it…so I am interested to see what direction you go in when you ’emerge’…

  3. A chemical imbalance within the body will cause this to happen as well. A womens body goes through chemical changes every four years that can cause the side effects you described above.

  4. Hoorah for your classes! Learning new things that you’re passionate about is one of the funnest, most fulfilling things to do. Good luck on everything 🙂

    And I’ve been meaning to say that I love the lighter ocean color on the blog. It’s looks ethereal & I find it easier to read.

  5. A journey of self-awareness helps us see more clearly the beauty of the world around us. Thanks for sharing your experience Lea.

  6. Savor this time of inquiry and self-reflection. Shining Light and sending Love to you.

  7. Savor this time of inquiry and self-reflection. Shining Light and sending Love to you.

  8. Lea, good luck on everything. To me transitions are exciting. They are growth. They mean a better you is on its way.

  9. Lea, good luck on everything. To me transitions are exciting. They are growth. They mean a better you is on its way.

  10. Good for you – what a wonderful idea to take care of yourself. If you are anything like me you probably work way too hard and you need a break. I have been a little bit better lately but not really as much as I should be. I hope you have a wonderful break, you deserve it!

    I have something for you at my site so stop by and see …….

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  11. Good for you – what a wonderful idea to take care of yourself. If you are anything like me you probably work way too hard and you need a break. I have been a little bit better lately but not really as much as I should be. I hope you have a wonderful break, you deserve it!

    I have something for you at my site so stop by and see …….

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  12. I tried to leave a comment but it did not show up so I will try again. I hope you have a wonderful journey with lots of love and blessings along the way. If you are anything like me you probably have been working way to hard and you need this break so take care. I can’t wait to see what you have to share with all of us.

    I have something for you at my site so come and see …….

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  13. It’s quite alright to slow down at times. Without slowing down, we can’t really be able to savor the moment we’re living in.

  14. It’s quite alright to slow down at times. Without slowing down, we can’t really be able to savor the moment we’re living in.

  15. Your spiritual journey is taking meaningful twists and turns and readers are grateful you choose to share these insights. It takes courage to progress through the stages you describe and directions are relative to your perception and awareness. Thanks for sharing intimate sides of yourself. It opens doors to self-understanding and reminds readers honesty is truly the best policy. Reasons are unexplained, and also unforeseen.

  16. Your spiritual journey is taking meaningful twists and turns and readers are grateful you choose to share these insights. It takes courage to progress through the stages you describe and directions are relative to your perception and awareness. Thanks for sharing intimate sides of yourself. It opens doors to self-understanding and reminds readers honesty is truly the best policy. Reasons are unexplained, and also unforeseen.


Categories

