Posted by: Lea | April 10, 2009

Personal Development Ebooks

I would like to share another exciting site that I discovered. Well, I didn’t discover it on my own. I was told about this site by a friend. It’s called The Burgomeister’s Books. These are free ebooks from various well known authors, many are best sellers. Types of ebooks available range from Literature to Personal Development and there’s a link to download books for Kindle and Sony readers as well.

Personally, I prefer sitting comfortably in an easy chair to read. I really don’t enjoy reading entire books on the computer. Nonetheless, I think this is a great idea. I like being able to read a chapter of a book I’m interested in, then decide if I want to order the book through my online bookstore account, like Amazon.

There is a limit of how many ebooks you can download. This webmaster isn’t trying to interfere with book sales and does suggest on the site that if you like the ebooks you downloaded, that you go and buy the actual book.  Books are not sold on the site, though you can give a donation.

So here’s the link to The Burgomeister’s Books. Just one suggestion; use ctrl f to make searching all the ebooks a little easier.

Responses

  1. I just wanted to say Happy Easter & let you now that I had to move. You can find me at: http://ohiowithlove.blogspot.com/

  2. I just wanted to say Happy Easter & let you now that I had to move. You can find me at: http://ohiowithlove.blogspot.com/

  3. Great information. I like to lie down in a comfortable recliner and read, too. But I may find some audio E-books for my I-pod. Thanks.

  4. Great information. I like to lie down in a comfortable recliner and read, too. But I may find some audio E-books for my I-pod. Thanks.

  5. Happy Easter ….
    This is useful information. I hope that the books are free.
    The sea on your blog is currently light … just out of curiosity does it change with the time of day or perhaps with your mood or is it lighter for the Spring? I was just musing.

    Do you treat yourself to an Easter Egg?

  6. Happy Easter ….
    This is useful information. I hope that the books are free.
    The sea on your blog is currently light … just out of curiosity does it change with the time of day or perhaps with your mood or is it lighter for the Spring? I was just musing.

    Do you treat yourself to an Easter Egg?

  7. Thanks, Lea! I use a Kindle and certainly Amazon has a great selection to download but looks like I may find books not available (or at least not at present) on Amazon. Really appreciate the heads-up! Have a wonderful weekend!

  8. Thanks, Lea! I use a Kindle and certainly Amazon has a great selection to download but looks like I may find books not available (or at least not at present) on Amazon. Really appreciate the heads-up! Have a wonderful weekend!


Categories

