Posted by: Lea | March 21, 2009

Prayer for Love

Whether you believe in God, a creative intelligence or nothing at all, this is a beautiful, healing meditation prayer taken from the book, Prayers: A Communion with Our Creator

Before we can give unconditional love to others, we have to give it to ourselves. If we can accept ourselves as we are, the good and the imperfect, then we can extend that to all our relationships. I hope you enjoy the video as much as I did.

Prayer for Love

 

Responses

  1. Amazing. What a beautiful prayer.

  2. This is just beautiful. I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for sharing this prayer.

    I have missed you and I just stopped by to say hello. I had to stop and read all you new post and they are wonderful as usual.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  3. Hi Lea,

    I think that people who are capable of love and loving others must be in a state of love with themselves, the Creator, the nature because you can’t give something you already don’t have!

  4. Interesting video. Thank u for sharing this, Lea.

    Have a nice weekend, take care

  5. Beautiful prayer, isn’t it? We need to ensure our well is full so we may draw from it to give others and no-one can, truly, do that for us but ourselves. Again, thank you…a gentle reminder.

    Love and Light

    maat45


Categories

