Posted by: Lea | November 24, 2008

Aligning Yourself With Abundance

With the distractions of daily activities and issues that arise from time to time, its easy to  lose focus and fall back into old patterns of doing things. At least that tends to be the case for me. Therefore, I find it helpful to remind myself on a regular basis the principles of what I can do to achieve the positive changes I want in myself and my life. I have discussed these principles before. But I thought I would share them again.

Ideas To Harmonize With Your Abundance

  • Resist nothing-Express everything that you stand for in positive ways. Emphasize what you want instead of what you don’t like or are missing.
  • Practice gratitude for what you have and who you are each day, even if you want more and dislike who you are. Gratitude diminishes greediness and focuses your thoughts on abundance.
  • Be aware of your thoughts. How much of your mental energy is stuck on what is missing or your feelings of misery over your circumstances?
  • Be aware of your thoughts regarding your personal relationships too. Many problems in our relationships occur because we focus on what is missing in the other person. If someone you love upsets or irritates you, move your thoughts to something you truly love about that person. Allow this person to have characteristics you love as well as those you sometimes find hard to accept.
  • Be be loving and true to yourself by doing what you love and loving what you do! When you do this, you will find life opening up to you in ways you never thought possible before. Even if its something you can not implement immediately, (such as changing your job or profession), setting it as a goal and making plans will open you to opportunities that you might otherwise have missed or discarded as not possible.
  • Whatever you enjoy receiving in your life, remind yourself, “I deserve this.” Allowing yourself to feel deserving and worthy, you are aligning yourself with abundance.
  • Remind yourself, “I can not own everything!”
  • Use affirmations regularly. Put them everywhere that you can, mirrors, refrigerator, car, etc., so that you can attract abundance. Affirmations will help align your thoughts and shape them around your wants.
  • When you are tempted to give less, try giving a little extra.

fish in ocean

Fish Story

“Excuse me,” said one ocean fish to another, “you are older and more experienced than I and will probably be able to hep me. Tell me where can I find this thing they call the ocean? I’ve been searching for it everywhere to no avail.”


“The ocean,” said the older fish, “is what you are swimming in now.”


“Oh, this?” But this is only water. What I’m searching for is the ocean,” said the young fish, feeling quite disappointed.-Wayne W. Dyer, You’ll See It When You Believe It

Responses

  1. Excellent words of wisdom Lea, I particularly like the point about doing what you love or implimenting change towards your ideal. My life has become so much more interesting since I began following my passion which is writing.

  2. Hi carol

    Yes, life takes on a whole new meaning and purpose if you are doing what you love.

    Have a wonderful day!

  3. I am grateful that I took the time to read this blog and to be reminded about gratitude and abundance.
    A wonderful, wonderful reminder. Thank you.
    I have green thumbs up stumbled it.

  4. Hi Megan

    I’m so glad to hear you found it helpful Megan. Thank you for the feedback and for the stumble too. I appreciate it.

    Have a wonderful day!

  5. I enjoyed your writing style and I’ve added this blog to my RSS reader. Keep up the good work. Pitcher.

  6. Hi dontloseyourhair

    Wonderful, it makes me happy to hear you say that and thank you for your feedback. Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving.


Categories

