Posted by: Lea | November 9, 2008

Reiki Training Information

Update

After writing this post, I found the Reiki Blessings Academy website. I enrolled in their Reiki class and acquired my Reiki Master’s certificate through them on August 17, 2009.

I received requests for information on how or where to learn Reiki. I did my Reiki training in India, so I had to do some research. The Reiki websites I found through search engines, I was not able to find information on customer or student experience with the services. So at this point, I can’t recommend a specific service, class or website. But I will share what I found with you.

When dealing with businesses and services online, I’m cautious when asked to give my email address, personal and credit card information. Unless they are well known, have a good reputation or have good ratings on WOT, (Web of Trust, which warns you about risky websites that try to scam visitors, deliver malware or send spam), or are members of the Better Business Bureau with a good rating, I am hesitant to do business with them.

So please use your own judgment if you are interested in the following websites.

Reiki Holistic Online.com at http://www.holisticonline.com/Reiki/hol_Reiki_home.htm

The WOT rating for Reiki Holistic Online.com is:

Trustworthiness-79

Vendor Reliability-100

Privacy-100

Child Safety-100

This site has information as well as products. I was not able to find them on the Better Business Bureau. So I was not able to find any customer feedback. Use your own judgment.

The International Center for Reiki Training at http://www.reiki.org

WOT rating:

Trustworthiness-77

Vendor Reliability-0

Privacy-70

Child Safety-0

They offer information, products and classes. Not listed with the Better Business Bureau. Again, use your judgment.

Amazon

Amazon.com Widgets

Responses

  1. You might want to check out The Reiki Alliance. A great resource world-wide.

  2. Hi earthmother

    Thank you for letting me know about The Reiki Alliance. Have you used their services and if so, what has your experience been with them?


Categories

