Posted by: Lea | October 23, 2008

Basics of Visualization

Thoughts when properly nourished and internalized, will become a reality in the world of form. We think in pictures and these pictures become our inner reality. When we learn the how and why of this imaging process, then we are on our way to success unexpected in common hours.-Wayne W. Dyer

The limitations of the physical world does not affect our inner thoughts and visualization. Thoughts and visualization does not require using the five senses to in order to enter. It’s like dreaming during sleep. You can go forward or backward and it does not require cause and effect. You can choose any image you wish to create with your thoughts. These pictures are the basic elements of your life from which something can be cultivated from.

Here are four basic truths that will make it possible for you to bring the formless into form through your physical and mental activity.

  • Your actions come from your images:  All behavior is a result of the thoughts that came before it.

For example, if you see (visualize) yourself as unable to perform a task and you reinforce this with a mental picture, you will act out this behavior and you will not do it. Where if you were to think, “I know I can do this, I just have to do it this or that way,” then you will do what it takes to do it.

  • Anything you can visualize is already here: Time is relative-Elbert Einstein. Time does not exist and was created by man due to man’s limited visions and the need to have everything in neat little parts.

Time does not exist in the Universe. Everything and anything that you are capable of thinking of already exists and is available for you. It’s waiting for you to take some kind of action to connect.

  • Be willing:  Determination, perseverance and personal drive are not concepts that will hep with the visualization process or bring it into your life.

in order to make visualizations a reality, you must be willing to do whatever it takes to make it happen. The picture you imagined in your mind is ready and waiting for you to connect to it. All that is needed is your being willing. If you think, “I am willing, but nothing is happening.” Then ask yourself, “what is it that I’m not willing to do  in the pursuit of my dream?” If you get answers to this question, then there is your source of unwillingness. Perhaps you might be required to move to another region or country, leaving family and friends or having to uproot your family. You are not going to get what you want if you are not willing to do what your dream requires in order to obtain it. (This does not include criminal activity, of course).

  • Failure does not exist:  If you can understand this, you will achieve all that you create in your mind.

Failure comes from believing in what other people believe to be true or false as to what can be done, how you should done it. Failure brings results. Even if you don’t succeed in your first efforts, you have brought a result. Continue to be willing to do whatever it takes to accomplish your goal and keep trying until you have the results you are aiming for. Do what it takes for “you” to do it, not what it would take for someone else to do it. You will not fail at being yourself and you will create results.

If you’re continuously getting results that are short of your goal, look for hidden beliefs that are holding back your progress. Your thoughts are creating unwanted results.

Responses

  1. That was such a wonderful, informative post. I always use visualization to help me reach my goals.

  2. Hi Mountain Woman

    I’m glad you liked the post. I use visualizations too and was surprised to learn that not everyone does. Have a great evening.

  3. Hi Lea ^___^

    Thanks for another great article. I admire your talent for blogging/writing. Hope to see more beautiful articles soon. You’re one of the reasons why I am now more positive and willing to do things that I want for my self-improvement.

    Take Care and have a nice day 🙂

  4. Can you change text colour to bright yellow?

    Your blog is difficult to read.

  5. Hi Adam

    I’ve experimented with various colors for the font without improvement in the past. Maybe I will do a test using different font color in short paragraphs and post it for everyone to vote on the font color they feel is the easiest to read with this theme.

    Thank you for your feedback, I do appreciate it. Have a great day!

  6. Hi Tessa

    Thank you so much Tessa. It’s helps knowing whether or not my topics are of interest or helpful and I’m so glad that you have been able to use them for positive changes in your own life. Wishing you much happiness and success.

  7. thank you lea for another very insightful post. i have always had some difficulties in visualization. it is getting a little better, but i still have a long way to go. i always look forward to your next post, you do an excellent job.

    brightest blessings to you
    PJ

  8. Hi PJ

    It does take practice, but as you said, it gets easier. To eliminate your mind trying to put any limitations of “this world” on your visualizations and imagination, remind yourself that its your creation and therefore they are not bound by any restrictions whatsoever. And of course, keep them positive. I wish you continued progress and a great weekend!

  9. Hi Lea,
    I hope you got your browser problems worked out. Another very good post. I have seen visualization work many times in my life mixed with a lot of positive thinking. If you can dream it you can achieve it.

  10. Hi Jude

    I still get browsers opening to smilie central occasionally while doing Entracard drops and I haven’t been successful in isolating the page that is responsible, so far.

    If we truly believe that positive thoughts and energy can have an affect and we don’t limit our imagination to what other people believe, then there’s an opening for something called a miracle.

    Have a great weekend filled with many blessings

  11. I really enjoyed this post, and I dig the design/concept of this blog – it’s unusual and interesting (but maybe a bit tricky to read sometimes!

    I cover a lot of similar topics in my blog at:

    http://www.cheewit.net

    so why not stop over and check it out? 🙂 See ya!

  12. Hello Richard

    Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you again soon. I went to your site and really liked your post regarding our final thoughts at the time of death. As well as being well written, it gives one something to think about.

    Have a great weekend!

  13. Be willing to do what ever it takes to make it happen. This is were my eyes opened and I realized that some of the things I had not achieved were because I was not willing to do what ever it took. So it was not as important to me as I thought it was.

    Thank You!

  14. Hi McKay

    Yes, unfortunately. When we put conditions on our dreams or goals, we are unwittingly putting up blockages to obtaining them. Have a great day filled with many blessings

  15. I think this is why the people who have illness are more creative than normal people; because they have -somehow- disconnected from the daily rushy routine and paused for sometime to see where are they heading too.

    Pausing can make complete difference in a person’s life and that’s what I call enlightenment, or what?

  16. Hi Hicham

    I agree, pausing…being still….experiencing silence and spending time with yourself leads to self discovery and enlightenment. Thank you for sharing your thoughts Hicham. Have a great day!


Categories

