Posted by: Lea | September 9, 2008

What Type is Your Soul?

As I was stumbling through some sites I came across this soul type quiz. I usually don’t bother taking quizzes, but this time I was curious. If your interested, here are the results of my soul type quiz based on my selection of multiple choice answers:

Spiritualist

What unites Spiritualists is a deeply held belief in a world beyond this one. You will have a desire to express your spirituality in some way, and may be drawn to religion or other spiritual practices. Many Spiritualists are highly intuitive, which is why you may have had psychic experiences in the past and why you will tend to use your sixth sense when it comes to decision making.

You have a great deal of compassion, and may feel a strong need to create a better world, or to help people make the best of their lives. Charities and nonprofits are places where you and other Spiritualists can express your soul’s desire to help others. Whatever work you choose, you must feel you have a higher purpose. It is not enough for a Spiritualist type to simply pick up a check at the end of the week. There has to be a feeling that someone has benefited from your efforts. That’s why many doctors and healers are Spiritualists.

Whether you know it or not, you frequently inspire others through your behavior. By expressing Spiritualist values such as compassion, fairness, honesty and altruism, you encourage others to live by these values—especially younger Spiritualists who will wish to emulate you.

It might only be the way I see myself, but most of what is said in this summary is true (I’ve had psychic experiences throughout my life and I do healing for family and friends using energy and Reiki, for example).

Do you take the various quizzes online, in magazines, etc.? Do you feel the results accurately describe you?

If your interested in taking the soul type quiz, you can find it here

Responses

  1. Very cool. I am a spiritualist, too (followed closely by performer). Both seem in line. In answer to your question, I do not tend to take quizzes unless I am looking for downtime.

  2. Hi Ellie

    I usually don’t take quizzes either, but for some reason this one made me curious. It didn’t occur to me to check out my next highest summary. Perhaps doing that would give a more rounded interpretation. Have a great day!

  3. I too would consider myself a spiritualist. I am glad that I stop by and read your blog. Happy blogging and thank you for stopping by.

    Bye for now…

    Helen

    Helen Johnsons last blog post..Quote Of The Week: September 7, 2008

  4. Hi Helen

    Thank you for your comment. Have a great day!

  5. Lea: I am very honored to be the recipient of the “I Love Your Blog” award. Thank you for bestowing it upon me. I love your blog too and I visit often! Hopefully, I will see you in my spiritual forum sometime and please enjoy my free angel card readings online. You can put them on your blog for your visitors to enjoy if you would like. Let me know! And thank you, again.

    Angel Blessings,

    Dyan
    http://www.voiceoftheangels.com

  6. Hi Dyan

    I didn’t realize your angel card readings were free. I guess I was more focused on your great articles. I will be sure to check it out. Thank you for coming by and sharing that information. I’m sure a lot of my readers will be interested. Many blessings

  7. I’m a Spiritualist too apparently. What a surprise! 🙂 Creator and Performer were equal second, which all seems to fit. Thanks for sharing this.

    I hope your daughter starts to feel happier at school. Sorry I can’t offer any advice…

    We were talking about making money from blogs. I’ve just joined a new scheme which seems like an easy way to make a small amount. Click on the link in the top right corner of my blog.

  8. Hi Simon

    Its nice to see you again. Interesting quiz isn’t it?

    My daughter is making attempts to make the best of the situation. For example during class breaks/recess, she takes a book to read that she finds interesting. Reading is one of her favorite things.

    Have a great day!


Categories

